Reviews

What are people saying about Blue Sky Dental?

Portrait of smiling business people with thumbs up against white


5.0 star rating 8/2017 Google
I started going to this dental office recently. The staff are very compassionate and friendly. Both of my visits have been very pleasant. Liz Dillinger

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 6/2017 Google
Wonderful experience. The staff is so kind. It feels more like a spa then going to the dentist. Highly recommended! Thank you! Christine Oviatt

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 5/17/2017 Yelp
I have been going to Blue Sky Dental for a couple of years now, and they are wonderful. I have been to a lot of dentists, but this doctor always has your best interest at heart, and your comfort. The chairs are massage chairs, you can watch whatever you want on TV with headphones, and they offer paraffin wax treatment for your hands. The doctor is very thorough and great at what she does. She is also very friendly and explains everything well. The office is downtown, but they reimburse or pay for parking if you have to pay. They are also open weeknights and Saturdays, which is a lifesaver for me. I can’t say enough good things about this dental office. Jade S

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 5/2017 Google
Couldn’t ask for a better experience at the dentist! Amazing staff who truly care – their kindness and warmth made me feel comfortable (and the paraffin hand wax and overhead TV are a bonus!). Julie is always so friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Mary and Jennifer too – they took the time to get to know me and make me look forward to my appointments! Dr. Langton-Yanowitz is fantastic – She has excellent bedside manner and does great work too! Jenifer Byrnes

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 4/12/2017 Yelp
I cannot say enough good things about this practice. I have a deep cavity in one of my wisdom teeth and went in for the pain as well as a general dental health check up. Dr. Y and her staff immediately reacted to my admission of extreme dental fear with respect and by slowing down to explain everything they were going to do before they did so. The hygienist, Heather, also explained what she was doing as she did it so I would be fully informed of every step before it was made.

The after check-up consult was respectful and thorough. Dr. Y gave me the most cosmetic option, the least expensive option, and an option somewhere in the middle. She answered every single question I had, went over the math with me, and never once pressured me when I told her I had to go home and discuss funds with my girlfriend.

I have decided on a course of treatment that will require an oral surgeon and Dr Y agreed with my decision (due to my dental fear) and has helped me find one in my network. Their evening and Saturday hours allow me to make my appointments and not have to miss work.

I have certainly found my new local dentist. Tomeka C

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 1/30/2017 Yelp
Excellent service, professional, very kind and informative staff, no hidden fees. Great atmosphere. Monica A

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 1/2/2017 Yelp
Beautiful office — cool lighting and relaxing music. Friendly staff. Great hygienist did our cleaning. Overall positive experience. Gave good instructions for improving dental health. Ruth

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 1/1/2017 Google
First of all, I relocated to MN from MI in August 2016. When I got here my biggest fear was that I had to leave my family doctor and my dentist both of many years to seek out another one that I could become comfortable with, well “LUCK” was on my side. Blue Sky Dental was everything I was looking for! OMG…my hygienist “Jennifer” was amazing! Her techniques, the pressure of her cleaning my teeth was fabulous! The extra services like, mounted ceiling TV’s, paraffin hand waxes (FREE), massaging chairs, I mean I could not ask for anything else. The professionalism in this office is just “one-of-a-kind”. And I can honestly say the office staff here not only love their jobs they love their patients.

I’m the type of person that it takes a lot to impress me. Titles and degrees mean little to me (other than the fact that you graduated from a higher education school). I am a “prove-it to me person”. This office really proved themselves as far as customer service, skills, techniques, compassion, and “active” listening skills. My hygienist listened to me, my concerns, and she gave me a WEALTH of information to promote my overall dental health. This information was personal and priceless, and I thank her for that.

Now onto the Dentist, first off, I admit I was a little skeptical because that’s just who I am; however she put the icing on the cake. She was very professional, attentive to my needs, and very kind and friendly. She explained everything to me in “layman” terms and kept asking if I had any questions. She was very knowledgeable in her profession. She even suggested other treatment options that weren’t common in the dentistry world and/or well-known about , that would be beneficial to me.

Overall the entire staff at Blue Sky Dental were fabulous! I will definitely be back! and I will be referring my friends to this dental office.

Thanks for making my “first” visit a memorable one! And thanks for employing such friendly, and professional staff.Cyrena Peden

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 1/1/2017 Google
Front desk is modern and inviting, dental room was clean and the massage chair and tv offer a truely unique experience. Not a hand wax kinda guy but when in Rome! My hygienist, Kelly, was thorough and professional with just the right amount of sass.Gerald Peterson

light-11-sprite

4.0 star rating 12/2016 Yelp
I have been here quite a few times. Top of the line doctor and staff. They all were so helpful in explaining procedures and answering questions. I did get tired of paying parking for every time I went there. Comment Blue Sky Dental: We are glad to reimburse for parking at the 1st Street or 2nd Street Ramps. Just let our Blue Sky receptionist know before you leave our clinic. See our website for a parking map and more details! Lisa C.

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 11/13/2016 Facebook and Google
I am posting this review on behalf of my mother who doesn’t have Facebook.
After having seen the same dentist for more than 20 years, I switched to Blue Sky Dental. Here are the reasons I switched to Blue Sky Dental.
Full Service Dental Care – After having seen three different dentists in a two week period, I wanted and needed one dentist who could meet all my dental care needs (evaluation, consultation, tooth extraction, root canal, dental crowns, a dental bridge and innovative cavity treatment) without having to be referred out of office for treatment. Dr. Langton-Yanowitz at Blue Sky Dental met and exceeded all my needs and expectations for dental care by offering me full service dentistry without the need for out of office referral.
Affordable Fee for Service – Because of my extensive dental care needs in a calendar year, I met my maximum dental insurance coverage quickly. Thus, I was left with more than $7,000.00 of out-of-pocket dental costs in a single year. Before selecting a dentists for many of the services I required, I completed a fee comparison for four dentists and found that Blue Sky Dental fees were, in many cases, less costly than other dentists I reviewed. Finding affordable dental care was important for me since most of my fees involved out-of-pocket payment.
A Team Approach to Treatment Planning – Dr. Langton-Yanowitz and her team of professionals took the time to engage and include me in the treatment planning and selection process. I was provided with a full treatment plan proposal, including estimated costs, before entering into a treatment plan agreement. The patient consultation process empowered me to be an advocate for myself.
Patient Centered Treatment – Every effort was made by the entire staff at Blue Sky Dental to make me feel comfortable and relaxed throughout my treatment process. The beautifully appointed office with its spa like atmosphere created a peaceful and calming environment that offered me the most “stress free” dental experience I have ever had.
Professional and Personable – When entering Blue Sky Dental for the first time I was met with a professional and personable staff. Everyone in the office treated me as if I were a guest. I really appreciated the very patient friendly, yet professional experience I had at Blue Sky Dental.
A Five Star Dental Experience – Without reservation I would recommend Blue Sky Dental and Dr. Langton-Yanowitz to my friends and family. All aspects of my treatment experience were extraordinary. Going to Blue Sky Dental was like being a guest in a five star hotel. Excellent! I rate Blue Sky Dental 5+ on a rating scale that only allows for a rating of 5. Kaitlyn Walsh

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 10/16/2016 Yelp
I have been to blue sky dental numerous times, and it is the best dental clinic I’ve been to.  Everybody is extremely courteous and welcoming.    I’ve never had to wait more than 5 minutes to be seen, and they have complimentary drinks while you wait.  They have TVs above the chairs (which are massaging chairs), and they even have headphones and cable, so you can watch whatever you want during the procedure.  They also have warm wax which you can dip your hands in which is a nice touch that I’ve never seen at a dental office before. The evening and weekend hours are convenient, as is the downtown location.  I don’t have kids, but from what I’ve seen and heard, it is a great place for families.  The dental work itself is very solid, and the cleanings are on another level compared to other dentists I’ve been to.  I needed to get a crown there recently and the dentist patiently explained my options and gave me her recommendation.  She put me first, and made a recommendation where I actually stood to save money, rather than just recommending the most expensive option off the bat.  Since my procedure, her office has reached out to me to ensure that I’m doing alright and am happy with the results. I trust this dentist, and will gladly be back.Reed L

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 10/16/2016 Yelp
I have been going to Blue Sky dental for over 2 years.  Every time I come there, I am greeted by the friendly receptionist. I had a chip off of 2 front teeth.  They made me self conscious, and I was hesitant to smile.  The dentist, Dr. Langton-Yanowitz, carefully explained my options.  She recommended a veneer, and told me clearly the advantages and disadvantages of alternative procedures and the exact cost involved.  I appreciated the clarity of her explanation and the patience she exhibited when I asked questions. I went forward with the procedure, and the chips were repaired.  I no longer worry about smiling.  I decided based upon this to have a tooth implant.  I had hesitated for a number of years as I was concerned about the procedure.  Having had a good experience in the repair of the chipped teeth, I spoke to Dr. Langton-Yanowitz and she recommended we proceed with the implant.  There was no reason for apprehension.  All went well with no pain and now I have a new tooth.  Thank you Dr. Langton-Yanowitz. She has a great staff of dental assistants.  They are friendly, gentle and experienced.  I have been there for tooth cleanings several times.  It has also been a good experience. This is a 5 star place – I highly recommend it. Marcus W

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 8/10/2016 Facebook
I have had some extensive dental work done. It took three and a half months to get to where I’m at now. Doctor Langton-Yanowitz did an excellent job and I’m very happy for everything she did for me. The people at Blue Sky Dental are very welcoming and friendly. I want to thank everybody in that office for being so friendly and welcoming and helpful. I really appreciate everything you did for me to give me this great smile. Thank you. Darcia Swanson

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 7/28/2016 Yelp
I Have been looking for a good dentist for years, and I have always been one who had a huge fear of going to the dentist office, just hearing the word dentist would immobilize me, but SonjaMae and all the staff at Blue Sky Dental have been such a huge help, they fully understood my fears, and made my entire treatment a pleasure, I can honestly say I actually look forward to my next dental appointments. Every one there is very polite, and it really stands out how polite everyone is not just to the customer but to everyone there. I can say I have found my Dentist I will be using for life. Thank you again for all the hard work getting me fixed up after years of bad advice and neglect. I would very highly recommend anyone looking for a good dentist to visit Blue Sky. Michael M

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 7/24/2016 Yelp
Dr. Langton-Yanowitz does a great job and the atmosphere of her dental office is wonderful. Her office staff is always pleasant and do a great job following up to schedule your next appointment. Love the massage chairs too!Melissa D

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 7/2016 Google
The staff at Blue Sky Dental are very friendly and their dental equipment is state of the art with massage dental chairs and personal televisions with headphones. I’m also very grateful to have Dr. Langton-Yanowitz as my dentist. She is caring and has the utmost integrity and professionalism. I trust her completely with my dental care. I would recommend her and the Blue Sky Dental staff to anyone in need of excellent dental care.Wilson Gonsalves

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 7/2016 Google
Very friendly, caring,personable staff. Very relaxing clean atmosphere. I love the TV on the ceiling too.Angel Antonson

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 6/30/2016 Yelp
Myself and my two daughters visited Blue Sky Dental and we couldn’t have been more impressed! From the moment I walked in, I felt relaxed, comfortable and welcomed. The amenities of this clinic are second to none! Everything from overhead tvs so my kids could watch cartoons, massage chairs and even a paraffin hand wax. While I absolutely loved the hand wax, I think my girls did even more! They talked about it for days and even asked when they could go back again. It doesn’t matter if your 7 years old or 80 years old, they make sure everyone has the most enjoyable experience possible. The hygienist was extremely gentle and I was amazed at the level of comfort throughout my appointment. After my cleaning, Dr. Langton-Yanowitz went over our treatment options very thoroughly and answered my questions in terms I was able to understand. Kudos to Dr. Langton-Yanowitz and her staff for providing a dental practice that I don’t dread going to. I will highly recommend you to anyone! Kara F

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 6/26/2016 Yelp
This dental clinic is so beautiful, with a very calming and relaxing spa environment. I liked it as soon as I walked in, and the staff is so nice and friendly. I was asked if I wanted a complimentary hand paraffin wax, and seated in a very comfortable, massaging dental chair. They asked what channel I wanted to watch on an overhead TV and if I wanted headphones! All of those extras took the edge off from actually being at a dental office. Dr. Langton-Yanowitz was so friendly and I could tell that she really cared about me and my dental health. I left there feeling very happy that I went. Dr. Langton-Yanowitz is an amazing dentist who does her job exceptionally well and is very knowledgeable about what she does and it shows in the care and treatment she gives you. I actually look forward to my next dental health check up! Julie C

light-11-sprite

5.0 star 6/15/2016 Vitals
I felt the dentist was knowledgable and helpful. She laid out my treatment options and answered all my questions. She and her staff were empathetic and had my comfort always first. I couldn’t ask more from a dental clinic.Anonymous

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 6/4/2016 Yelp
I have spent hours in the amazing massaging dental chairs at Blue Sky. With my hands cozied up in lavender parfarin wax and the overhead TV distracting me, I received the best care and results that I’ve ever had from a dental experience. My resulting smile is perfect and I love showing it off! My daughter recently had her first visit to a dentist and she loved it! From the inviting lobby with it’s plentiful natural light, to the spa experience in the chair, and from the administrative staff to Dr. Langton-Yanowitz herself, the whole experience at Blue Sky Dental is comfortable, relaxing, and pleasant. I am happy to recommend Blue Sky to anyone. Brooke R

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 6/4/2016 Yelp
I researched area dentists and finally found Blue Sky – and so happy I did! Both my husband and I have chronic health conditions and finding the right dentist who understands how dental care impacts these health conditions is so important. Blue Sky is a perfect match for us. Dr. Y and her staff are skilled practitioners, providing excellent dental care while vigilantly honoring the needs of the patient sitting in the chair. Blue Sky Dental is a warm and welcoming place.(I especially love the big windows and the sun-filled rooms). I appreciate that Blue Sky will work with my insurance company and accommodates my busy life with expanded hours of service. I recommend Blue Sky without reservation. Jolyn T

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 6/2016 Google
I love Blue Sky! Its a 5 star dentist! They have wax hand wraps, and massaging chairs!! Its very relaxing and every room has TVs on the ceilings. Dr. SonyaMae is very knowledgeable and all of the staff are extremely nice!Amanda Pater

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 5/31/2016 Yelp
Doctor and her staff did a phenomenal job on me today. Shot me up full of lidocaine and worked on my root canal. Nearly fell asleep numerous times while enjoying the massage chair and watching HDTV on the ceiling, all while they worked. Very professional, informative, and friendly service. Looking forward to my next round of treatment.Marcus S

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 5/14/2016 Yelp
I recently had two cavities filled at Blue Sky Dental. The staff are really friendly and accommodating. The place is really clean. I really appreciated all of the equipments and amenities in the facility (i.e.TV with headsets, massaging chairs, and hand wax) to distract me from the actual dental work. Dr. Langton-Yanowitz was very gentle and made sure I was comfortable the whole time. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone needing dental care. Sang S

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 5/2016 Google
I have been going to Blue Sky dental for over a year now and they have been great! They have a lot of options to make their patients comfortable and are always pleasant. They were able to get me in for a last minute appointment when my permanent retainer fell off and even cleaned my retainers while I was there. Dr. Langton-Yanowitz is very knowledgeable and willing to discuss steps for healthier dental care. They also have some late-night and weekend hours for convenience of their patients.Drew Neavin

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 4/10/2016 Yelp
Took my husband on a minute’s notice to pull out a tooth that had been bothering him, and on a Saturday! Staff is friendly and helpful with paperwork. Office and restroom spacious, peaceful, and clean! I would definitely recommend to anyone needing dental care.Kathleen H

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 4/2016 Google
I trust Dr. Langton-Yanowitz.Patricia Wimmer

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 4/2016 Google
I love getting my hands waxed and watching my favorite show Fixer Upper on TV while my teeth are being cleaned. Truly a one of a kind dentist experience and the staff are extremely friendly!Laura Temp

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 3/8/2016 Yelp
Staff are friendly and knowledgeable, and the clinic atmosphere is great. Lots of perks, including massage chairs and what appears to be state-of-the-art equipment. Highly recommended.Brad E

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 2/29/2016 Yelp
Finally a Dental Spa in little Rochester! I highly recommend Blue Sky Dental. It’s just better.Mike N.

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 1/28/2016 Yelp
Terrific dentist. Both my son and I are patients here. Dr. Y is tremendously good at what she does, and the same goes for her staff as well. Facilities and equipment are immaculate and state of the art. The TV’s over the chairs that allow you to watch a show or news makes the whole visit far more comfortable. Xavi T

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 8/27/2015 Yelp
The office is full of little touches to make the experience more comfortable. Of course you expect the typical collection of magazines in the waiting room, but there was also a number of drinks and snacks offered as well as free WiFi. Not that I got to use much of it because I was seated almost immediately. I was offered hand-wax therapy (I passed this time — maybe in the winter), as well as a massaging chair and my choice of TV channel to watch (or music to listen to with some wireless headphones) during the appointment. The exam and cleaning was incredibly thorough. The dentist was caring, detail oriented, and was willing to take the extra time to explain what she found in my mouth and why she was making her recommendations. And it wasn’t just the dentist, all of the staff from the front desk on back took the time to make sure I understood exactly what was going on and what I could expect. The whole team made me feel cared for. The office is right downtown with free parking, extended hours, and the overall price was super reasonable. I don’t know how I was lucky enough to come across this gem, but I do know that I found my new dentist!Stephen S

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 8/2015 Google
Just moved back to the area from the Twin Cities, and I was looking for a dental office open on Saturdays. After searching for a while, I found Blue Sky Dental! Saturdays were available but evenings were too so I went for an evening appointment for teeth cleaning. Wow! Beyond my expectations. Staff were so friendly and polite, the waiting area at the front desk was so clean with a great ambiance. The hand wax was a pleasant surprise and very calming, and Dr. Langton-Yanowitz was so exceptional. Positively beyond my expectations. Jose Rico

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 8/2015 Yelp Tip
My teeth have needed some significant cosmetic renovation. Gray fillings and age discolored my teeth. I had the fillings replaced with white composite and had my teeth professionally whitened. I never thought my teeth could be that white again! Now we are working on straightening my teeth with Invisalign. I am excited that I have found a highly experienced dentist who I trust.Diane L

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 8/2015 Yelp
This is an excellent place to go. Dr. Langton-Yanowitz and her team are knowledgeable and professional . They make you feel comfortable with a hand wax and headphones for TV. My teeth have improved so much thanks to them. I highly recommend Blue Sky Dental. Scott Washburn

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 7/12/2015 Yelp
Friendly and professional staff. Affordable treatment and quick. During the checkup they did a great job educating me on how to care for my teeth and prevent cavities. Even has massaging chairs! KF

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 7/6/2015 Yelp
Sonja has fantastic relational skills. Her staff is inviting and wonderful. Her dentistry is stocked with the latest, most sophisticated equipment. She takes the time to thoroughly explain options and outcomes. She is young and hip to new treatments and techniques. And despite being young, she has tons of experience, as she worked in a high-volume non-profit capacity prior to starting her own practice. I always felt very well taken care of. Randall S

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 5/25/2015 Yelp
Truly the most comforting dentist ever …  I’ve hated going to the dentist my whole life so obviously I’ve been postponing it for months, then I met this very nice lady who told me all about bluesky!  I was so excited I booked two appointments, one for me and my son!  My son was three years old and had never been to the dentist .  Upon arrival I was nervous for both of us, but from the moment we walked in and were greeted we immediately felt at home!  My son played in the playroom while I did my visit. I had a very in depth check and then she checked his. He was comfortable and relaxed the whole time.  I was extremely impressed.  I have since gone back several times and will continue to see bluesky for many years!  I even have two dentists in my family and i will still be highly recommending of bluesky and will continue for years to come! Cortne G.

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 5/16/2015 Yelp
I needed a dental implant for my second molar. I went to Blue Sky Dental for an evaluation. The Dental Implant was comfortable and I now have a replacement tooth that is indistinguishable from my other teeth. I strongly recommend Dr. Langton-Yanowitz for dental implants. I also had 2 chipped front teeth, and as a result, I was self-conscious when I smiled. Dr. Langton-Yanowitz recommended a procedure to bond materials onto these teeth, to eliminate the chips. In light of the positive outcome from my dental implant, I had the chips repaired. They match perfectly my other teeth, and I no longer feel self-conscious when I smile. I strongly recommend Blue Sky Dental for anyone looking for a competent dentist who I has created a very attractive and calming atmosphere in which to work. I will be going there for all of my dental needs.Marcus W

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 5/15/2015 Yelp
Blue Sky Dental is the most professional and inviting dental place that I’ve been to in Rochester. In April 2015, I went in for a teeth cleaning and check-up. I didn’t have to wait long in the lobby once I arrived. I didn’t have any, but complementary tea, coffee, water and granola bars are available to patients while they wait. Before the actual examination, I was offered a therapeutic hot wax treatment for my hands, was asked what TV channel I would like to watch (since all of the stations have overhead TV’s that you can listen to with a wireless headset), and was asked about the massage setting for the massaging chairs patients sit in while their teeth are being worked on. Blue Sky, by far, has created the most relaxing and inviting atmosphere in comparison to any of the past dental clinics I’ve ever been to. After my teeth cleaning, Dr. Langton-Yanowitz was professional and meticulous in her examination of my teeth. Instead of making general comments about the condition of my teeth, she individually inspected each tooth and recorded how much gum recession I had into the computer and she explained to me exactly what she was recording and what that meant. It shows that she genuinely cares about your dental health and that she doesn’t think of you a just another patient. The cost for the appointment was very reasonable and I wasn’t “nickel and dimed” like some dentists I’ve been to in the past have done. All of the costs are very transparent before you make the appointment so there will be no “hidden surprises” once you arrive. Overall, the whole experience was very pleasant and I look forward to going back to Blue Sky again in the future. Sami T.

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 3/15/2015 Vitals
I love being able to go to a dentist downtown. Evening and Saturday hours are so convenient. The staff was very friendly. They have overhead TVs so you can watch television while they are cleaning your teeth!! I am definitely going to recommend this dentist to all my friends.Anonymous

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 3/15/2015 Vitals
Very caring doctor! Fabulous staff! Brand new equipment and convenient Saturday hours!Anonymous

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 3/15/2015 Vitals
Wonderful experience with an implant and a root canal.Great explanations, caring dentist and staff!Victor P

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 3/10/2015 Vitals
Everyone was so friendly and made me feel comfortable. I loved the complimentary hand wax therapy and the overhead TVs. The dentist listened to my concerns and gave me good information so I could make decisions as to my care. It was the best experience that I have ever had at a dental office!Anonymous

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 2/4/2015 Yelp
Super nice family dentist. Would highly recommend!Yolanda R

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 12/1/2014 Yelp
I haven’t been to a dentist in years and was pretty nervous going in.  The doctor was kind, gentle and made it a positive experience for me.  The receptionist also made me feel very welcomed.  I work downtown so it was convenient for me to go after work, especially since they are open during evenings and weekends.  I would definitely recommend this place to my friends! H. R.

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 9/14/2014 Yelp
The office was very clean and welcoming… staff and dentist were very friendly and accommodating. Worked late and needed an evening appointment, therefore I was hungry. I was offered granola bar and bottled water when I got there. It was like she read my mind! I was able to get a paraffin wax and watch TV during my cleaning also… My previous dentist told me I had two cavities, and I was concerned because I never have had a cavity and have never had any issues of pain or anything… Something told me to get a second opinion. I am happy now to know I don’t have any cavities and also that my new dentist and her employees are knowledgeable and honest! Looking forward to my next appointment. Ashley D.

light-11-sprite

8/7/2014
Everyone was very nice. Made a relaxing environment. I’ve already made future apt’s for me and my son, and will be referring friends. Felt really comfortable.K.O.

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 8/2014 Google
I hadn’t been to a dentist in several years and had many cavities. I was more nervous about what they would say about my mouth than any pain I might experience. From the moment I walked in, I felt at ease. The receptionist is extremely friendly and caring. The waiting area is relaxing and I didn’t have to wait more than 5 minutes. I did not receive a huge lecture about how bad my teeth looked. The complimentary hand wax, massaging chair, and ceiling mounted TVs really helped me feel calm and relaxed. The doctor even went over the costs, pros/cons, and risks in the procedures BEFORE doing the work. I have had a bad experience in the past where I have received surprise charges from dental work I had no idea was happening. Blue Sky actually charged me less than was quoted which made me (and my wallet) happy. I felt very minimal pain during the procedure and overall would recommend this dental clinic to anyone looking for dental work in the Rochester area. Thanks Blue Sky!Bailey Bryans

light-11-sprite

7/19/2014
Very relaxing and comforting. This was the best experience at a dentist I have ever had! L. L.

light-11-sprite

5/23/2014
Calm people and surroundings. They kept me calm and helped me understand what was being done. Barbara B.

light-11-sprite

5/1/2014
Liked the new tech the most. Paul R.

light-11-sprite

4/30/2014
Very thorough. Goes over everything with the patient, all available options. Doesn’t push procedures. Adam C.

light-11-sprite

4/21/2014
Helpful and nice people. They are the BEST! I will totally come back next time. Mikayla E.

light-11-sprite

4/21/2014
I liked the teeth cleaning and doctor in describing the problems in the teeth. Thanks. It was the first time but not the last. Amal

light-11-sprite

4/21/14
The visit was AWESOME!!!! Anonymous

light-11-sprite

4/18/2014
Able to take care of my pain today, no waiting. Very nice office. Quite relaxing experience. Keith W.

light-11-sprite

4/18/2014
Exceptional customer service. Fantastic care for my comfort! Dr. Langton-Yanowitz and her staff were exceptional and detailed oriented. E.H.

light-11-sprite

4/7/2014
Friendly staff, updated equipment, very impressed. B. B.

light-11-sprite

4/7/12014
Friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The best and most thorough cleaning I have ever had! Myra L

light-11-sprite

5.0 star rating 4/2014 Yelp Tip
Very friendly staff! They also do complimentary paraffin hand waxing before your treatment and give you a lavender hot face towel after. Eric H

light-11-sprite

3/12/2014
The office was more modern than I could have imagined. Beyond my expectations for a person of 80 years.J.K.

light-11-sprite

3/11/2014
Welcoming, comfort, friendliness, top customer service! W.R.

light-11-sprite

3/10/2014
I liked the quality work! Also the numbing agent, wireless headphones, cable TV and coffee. Anonymous

light-11-sprite

3/10/2014
I liked all the options to keep you comfortable, headphones, music, etc. B.N.

light-11-sprite

3/7/2014
Everyone is very nice and helpful. Heidi W.

light-11-sprite

3/1/2014
This was my first visit. The service was exceptional. Dr. Langton-Yanowitz was thorough and spent a lot of time counseling me on my dental care. Excellent bedside manner. Her staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. W.G

light-11-sprite

2/6/2014
I have had a lot of dental work done over my life and Dr. Langton- Yanowitz’s dental clinic, Blue Sky Dental, is the most relaxing professional place I have ever been.  I have had to have 3 large cracked fillings replaced recently.  The procedures were pain free and my teeth have never looked so good.  I have also had customized whitening trays made and in two weeks time my teeth went from dingy gray to white.  I love the friendly staff and all the amenities.   When I lay back in the massaging dental chair after my hands have had free moisturizing hand therapy, and I put on wireless headphones to watch house hunters on cable TV overhead, I forget that I am even in the dental clinic!  The doctor is friendly, calm and very knowledgable.   She is patient with my questions and takes time to educate me about my options.   I look forward to going to such a welcoming place! Louise L

light-11-sprite

1/23/2014
Dr. Langton-Yanowitz was friendly and was interested in making me comfortable. I like the TVs. Blue Sky Dental is GREAT! R.Y.

light-11-sprite

Inviting Reception area, friendly receptionist and dental
assistant. Educational. NICE WORK! Brenda

light-11-sprite

Outstanding visit. I have severe back problems. I was extremely nervous going to the dentist. I was treated like royalty from the hand wax and the dentist doing everything. So I was comfortable. She adjusted to me. Thank you so much for your hospitality. Best Dentist we have ever been to!!! S. L.

light-11-sprite

The quality of the work was excellent! They had TV’s on the ceiling with headphones. Anonymous

light-11-sprite

Cannot wait to bring my family! H. R.

light-11-sprite

Friendly staff and great service. I love this place! Ashlee M.

light-11-sprite

Very nice office. A quiet and relaxing experience. Able to take care of my pain right away.Anonymous

light-11-sprite

Cleaning was very gentle and she took her time with the process. Anonymous

Join the happy patients who call
Blue Sky Dental their home!

Call (507) 258-5260 or Text (209) 260-2561 today for an appointment.